Meet the team: Chris Anthonisz


Meet the team: Chris Anthonisz

Meet the Team Week 4! This week we catch up with Chris Anthonisz:

Tell us a bit about yourself

My name is Chris Anthonisz. I am 23-year-old, and I am going to be 24 in February 2021. I’ve lived in Essex most of my life, I used to live in Kent, I went to William DeFerrers School after that went on to Chelmsford College, after that came to work, been here 6 years now.

What does your typical work day include?

My typical workday will include guiding my team to complete jobs that need to be out by certain dates; as well as moving stock around for jobs we do; a lot of liaising with the sales staff as well as the warehouse department; and as much operating as I can get in really. My role is Production Supervisor, that basically means if anyone needs anything they come and see me, pretty much.

What do you do outside of work?

A lot of socialising with friends and family, I like to ride my bike as well as going on walks and adventuring. Obviously, the occasional visit to the pub doesn’t go amiss.

What is a hobby you’d like to get into?

Probably BMXing, I used to do a lot of BMXing as a kid and I just sort of grew out of it really. Our skate park ended up being demolished so we couldn’t go there anymore but I used to go down the dirt track a lot.

What’s your favourite thing about working for Kingdom?

Every day is different and each challenge has a way of overcoming it and its quite fun to be fair.

When you were younger what did you want to be when you grew up?

Honestly, I didn’t have a clue, I still didn’t know until I left school, to be honest. I was always eager to try anything to be honest, so whatever came my way I would give it a try.

What was the last book you read?

The last book I read was by James Patterson called Fang, it was a book about 6 kids who had all been genetically modified and had superpowers like wings and stuff.

Describe your job in 3 words.

Busy, complex and fun.

Share a fun or interesting fact about yourself.

I’m a fairly good skier, my mum and dad put me in ski classes at 2 years old. I was literally on the skis at 2 years old. We used to go France, my mums got a mate who owns a chalet out there. My dad used to carry me in his rucksack, he used to cut holes in his rucksack when I was 1 year old put me on his back and tear it down and I’ve been doing it every year ever since!

What was your first-ever job?

Kingdom Industrial Supplies, funnily enough. I worked here part-time when I was 15. The old manager of production, Nigel, his son used to be one of my best mates, we used to live opposite each other so he ended up working with his dad, doing an odd day here and there, then they started getting busier and they called me in and I worked part-time till I was 16, then I went to college and then I came back here as a full-time job.

Who is your favourite person at Kingdom?

It has got to be Ryan, I’ve got so much love for him, he helps me out and I try to help him out and I think we make a brilliant team.

What’s your guilty pleasure?

Sleeping in. Yeah, I’m a terrible lie-iner if I wake up at 9 o’clock I would roll over and sleep for another couple of hours.

If you could choose a superpower what would it be?

Probably be able to fly, I could get around so much easier and wouldn’t be stuck in traffic.

Come back every week for more Meet the Team blogs!